2020 Australia Day Award nominees

2020 Australia Day Award nominees

Published: 22nd January 2020

The 2020 Australia Day Celebrations will be hosted by the Theodore Community at the Theodore Showgrounds on Sunday 26 January.

Gates open at 2pm and the Official Ceremony will commence at 2.30pm with presentation of the Awards and a Citizenship Ceremony.

Banana Shire Council received 21* nominations across 10 categories for the 2020 Banana Shire Australia Day Awards.

The categories include:

  • Junior Sportsperson
  • Senior Sportsperson
  • Sports Coach Official and/or Administrator
  • Community Group or Team
  • Junior Cultural
  • Cultural
  • Community Event of the Year
  • Volunteer
  • Young Citizen of the Year
  • Citizen of the Year

Nominees include:

  • Ameliija Swaffer-Selff
  • Callide Dawson Beef Carcase Competition Committee
  • Cutting Edge Express Time Trial Races
  • Dianne Morris
  • Doug Poole
  • Graham Rewald
  • Jambin State School P&C Bullarama
  • John Walton
  • Judi Powell
  • Laney Siegmeier
  • Le-anne Cowell
  • Leichhardt Branch Australian Stock Horse Society
  • Sally Conway
  • Salome Duff
  • Terry Tappin
  • The Bilo Blowout
  • Tyler Seagrott
  • Wowan Dululu Community Volunteer Group

Further information can be found on Council’s website - http://www.banana.qld.gov.au/australia-day and all the latest event info can be found on facebook - Theodore Chamber of Commerce & Industry.