Councillors 2024



Nev Ferrier


Cr Nev G Ferrier (Mayor)

Elected to Council at 27/03/2004 election and as Mayor at the 19/03/2016, 28/03/2020 & 16/03/2024 elections.
Nev resides in Dululu.
Represents: Whole of Shire
Portfolio: Executive Management, Economic Development, Media/PR, LDMG, Assist all Portfolio Councillors
Phone Work: 07 4992 7303
Phone AH: 07 4937 1717 Mobile: 0448 011 814


Adam Burling


Cr Adam Burling

Elected to Council at the 16/03/2024 election.
Adam resides in Biloela.
Represents Division 1
Portfolio: Corporate & Community includes Libraries, Community Resource Centre, Halls, Biloela Civic Centre, Community Development, Community Engagement & Consultation, Sister Cities
Phone (m): 0407 153 452


Ashley Jensen


Cr Ashley Jensen

Elected to Council at the 16/03/2024 election.
Ashley resides in Biloela.
Represents Division 2
Portfolio: Water, Sewerage, Public Swimming Pools, Trade Waste, Solid Waste, Land Tenure & Land Development, Public Conveniences, Native Title & Home and Community Care
Phone (m): 0418 772 357


Phil Casey


Cr Phillip Casey

Elected to Council at the 28/03/2020 election.
Phillip resides in the Thangool area.
Represents Division 3
Portfolio: Development Services - Planning & Environment includes Planning, Plumbing, Building, Built Environment, Animal Control, Cemeteries, Funerals and Compliance Enforcement
Phone (m): 0499 043 719


Kerrith Bailey


Cr Kerrith Bailey

Elected to Council at the 16/03/2024 election.
Kerrith resides in the Biloela area.
Represents Division 4
Portfolio: Governance includes Policy & Procedures, Risk Management, Customer Service, Records Management, Quality Assurance, and Process & Performance; Human Resources, Learning & Development, Work Health & Safety.
Phone (m): 0461 286 506


Brooke Leo


Cr Brooke Leo

Elected to Council at the 19/03/16 election.
Brooke resides in the Moura area.
Represents Division 5
Portfolio: Corporate & Community includes Finance, Information Technology, Purchasing/Stores, Rates, Asset Management, GIS, Tourism/Promotion, Arts, and Culture.
Phone (m): 0438 110 325


Terri Boyce


Cr Terri Boyce (Deputy Mayor)

Elected to Council at the 25/02/2017 by-election and 16/03/2024 election.
Terri resides in Taroom.
Represents Division 6
Portfolio: Infrastructure Services includes Roads, Streets, Drainage, Parks, Recreation, Reserves, Contract/Private Works, Street Lighting, Design Survey, Airports, Land Protection, Washdown Facilities, Saleyards, Clearance Dip at Taroom, Operational Works, Quarries and Fleet.
Phone (m): 0427 283 202